Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 417,000 search results
  1. The Sunshine Boys were formed in Macon, GA during the late 1930s as a Country and Western band. Original group members included John "Tennessee" Smith (tenor), his brother A. L. "Smitty" Smith (lead), Milton "Ace" Richman (bass), and Pat Patterson (baritone). Each member played a variety of instruments.

  2. The Sunshine Boys Quartet were an American band formed in the late 1930s in Macon, Georgia. Their repertoire began as country and western, but over the years this transformed into swing, pop and eventually gospel songs. They also performed under several names, including: The Johnson Brothers (7), and the Travelers Quartet.

  3. People also ask

    What kind of music did the Sunshine Boys play?

    Who are the main characters in the Sunshine Boys?

    What happened to the Sunshine Boys Quartet?

    Who is KC and the Sunshine Band's Richard Finch?

  4. Jan 08, 1976 · The Sunshine Boys: Directed by Herbert Ross. With Walter Matthau, George Burns, Richard Benjamin, Lee Meredith. A vaudeville duo agree to reunite for a television special, but it turns out that they can't stand each other.

    • (6K)
    • Herbert Ross
    • PG
  5. The Sunshine Boys is an original two-act play written by Neil Simon that premiered December 20, 1972 on Broadway starring Jack Albertson as Willie Clark and Sam Levene as Al Lewis and later adapted for film and television.

    • Gary Blake, Neil Simon
    • December 20, 1972
    • 1973
    • Comedy
  6. A brief history of Darke County, an indie pop/rock/americana-noir band active in San Francisco, California 1988-1991, including photos, show flyers and recordings. Founded by songwriters Jeffrey Bright and Harlan T Bobo (then Eric Schulz) and also featuring Chris Troy Green and Christopher Fisher.

  7. The first singing group in the Eddie Dean films at PRC were The Sunshine Boys. Later the group did tunes in some of the Durango Kid adventures at Columbia. In the photo above, the group is in their western movie duds, circa 1952, and the members are, from L-to-R: Ed Wallace, Fred Daniel, Ace Richman and J. D. Sumner.

  1. People also search for