Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 27,900,000 search results
  1. List of countries in Africa. Surrounded by water from all directions, Africa is a continent with clearly defined borders. In the north it is separated from Europe by the Mediterranean Sea, in the northeast, is separated from Asia by the Suez Canal and farther by the Red Sea.

  2. Mar 18, 2020 · Alphabetical List of All African Countries. Official State Name (English) Capital National State Name Algeria, People's Democratic Republic OfAlgiersAl Jaza'irAngola, Republic ofLuandaAngolaBenin, Republic ofPorto-Novo (official)

    • How Many Countries in Africa Does Exist?
    • List of All African Countries and Capital in Alphabetical Order
    • African Countries and Region
    • So, How Many Countries in Asia?

    Well you don’t have to give yourself a hard time on that because I got your back on the exact number of countries in Africa. Currently, there are 54 African countries in the world. The African Union (AU)is the major organization in Africa which includes all African countries. Did you know that Morocco before 2017 wasn’t part of the African Union? There’ was a claim as the rightful authority on the territory occupied by SDR which has caused chaos among the nations until 1979 when peaceful agreements were signed by both parties. In 1976, SDR was established and ever since only a few international nations have recognized the nation. Members of the Africa Union became 54 after Morocco joined in January 2017 and the United Nationsrecognized all African countries as its member except SDR which the UN is yet to recognize. Also Read: The slogan of all states in Nigeria and their capitals

    Quick Note:Ethiopia and Liberia are the only countries in all African countries that were not colonized during the scramble for Africa which was between 1876-1914. These European countries include Britain, France, Portugal, Germany, Belgium, Italy, and Spain. Here’s a list of all African countries and capital according to the Africa Union (AU) and United Nation (UN). 1. Algeria (Algiers) 2. Angola (Luanda) 3. Benin (Porto-Novo) 4. Botswana (Caborone) 5. Burkina Faso (Ouagadougou) 6. Burundi (Bujumbura) 7. Cameroon (Yaounde) 8. Cape Verde (Praia) 9. Central African Republic (Bangui) 10. Chad (N’Djamena) 11. Comoros (Moroni) 12. Democratic Republic of the Congo (Kinshasa) 13. Djibouti (Djibouti) 14. Egypt (Cairo) 15. Equatorial Guinea (Malabo) 16. Eritrea (Asmara) 17. Ethiopia (Addis Ababa) 18. Gabon (Libreville) 19. Gambia (Banjul) 20. Ghana (Accra) 21. Guinea (Conakry) 22. Guinea-Bissau (Bissau) 23. Ivory Coast (Abidjan) Yamoussoukro 24. Kenya (Nairobi) 25. Lesotho (Maseru) 26. Libe...

    Africa is subdivided into five regions according to the UN and each of all African countries is considered to be in a specific region. The Five African regions according to the UN are: 1. Northern Africa 2. Eastern Africa 3. Western Africa 4. Southern Africa 5. Central Africa

    Asia is the largest continent with over 4.5 billion population covering over quarters of earth’s land area. The continent consists of some developed countries on earth today, totaling 49 countries according to UN list. In fact, most religions were given birth in the continent which includes Islam, Christianity, Buddhism, Judaism, Hinduism, Sikhism, Jainism and so many other religions. The continent is one of the fastest growing continents in the world. Also Read: The Population of each state in Nigeria

  3. People also ask

    What are the 10 largest countries in Africa?

    What are the 10 largest countries in Europe?

    What are the 3 countries in Africa?

    What are the names of all the European countries?

  4. Europe's largest country is Russia (37% of total continent area), and the smallest one is Vatican City, which occupies only a tiny territory in the center of Rome. The most visited travel destination in this part of the world is France with its capital Paris as the best place of interest, followed by Spain, Italy, the United Kingdom, and Germany.

  5. The remaining 10 are just territories or regions that are either owned or governed by other non-African countries. Read also: This is the True Size of Africa- You’ve Been Wrong All Along. Here are the Names of the 54 Independent African Countries in Alphabetical Order: Algeria; Angola; Benin; Botswana; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cameroon; Cape Verde

  6. List of European countries by population. This list of European countries by population comprises the 51 countries and 6 territories and dependencies in Europe, broadly defined, including Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Turkey, and the countries of the Caucasus . The most populous European country is Russia, with a population of 146 million.

    Country (or Territory)
    Un Estimate (2018)
    National Statistic(estimate)
    National Statistic(date)
    Russia (more)
    1 Jan 2021
    Turkey (more)
    31 Dec 2020
    Germany (more)
    31 Mar 2021
    France (more)
    1 Jul 2021
  1. People also search for