Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 26 search results

  1. Irish has three main dialects: Ulster Irish, Connacht Irish and Munster Irish. Most spelling conventions are the same in all three, while some vary from dialect to dialect and individual words may have dialectal pronunciations that are not reflected by their spelling.

  2. The term Irish Gaelic may be seen when English speakers discuss the relationship between the three Goidelic languages (Irish, Scottish Gaelic and Manx). Gaelic is a collective term for the Goidelic languages, [6] [19] [7] [9] [20] and when the context is clear it may be used without qualification to refer to each language individually.

  1. People also search for