Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 58,200,000 search results

  1. New York City, the most populous city in the United States, is composed of five boroughs: The Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, and Staten Island. Each borough is coextensive with a respective county of New York State. The boroughs of Queens and the Bronx are also Queens County and Bronx County.

  2. Feb 20, 2023 · The Bronx is the northernmost of the city’s boroughs. It is separated from Manhattan (to the south and west) by the narrow Harlem River and is further bordered by Westchester county (north), the Hudson River (west), the East River (south), and Long Island Sound (east).

    • The Editors of Encyclopaedia Britannica
  3. People also ask

    Is the Bronx a borough?

    What if the boroughs were each independent cities?

    How many boroughs are in New York City?

    What is the most ethnically diverse borough in New York City?

  4. If the boroughs were each independent cities, four of the boroughs (Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, and the Bronx) would be among the ten most populous cities in the United States. The Bronx (Bronx County, pop. 1,364,566) is New York City's northernmost borough.

  5. Apr 15, 2016 · The Bronx, too, became its own borough after consolidation, but the territory remained part of the same county machinery as Manhattan, which gave the Bronx less independence than the other boroughs.

  6. Jun 21, 2021 · As the name implies, the True-Blue Bronx overlaps closely with the real-life borough of the Bronx, except without its northwestern neighborhoods like Riverdale, which are noticeably more...

    • Nathaniel Rakich
  7. Oct 1, 2020 · East 125th Street and Lexington Avenue in Manhattan Christopher Sadowski The Bronx and Manhattan rank the lowest on a mayoral scorecard for the cleanliness of city streets, as garbage has piled...