Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 7,930,000 search results

  1. Jul 16, 2023 · The Scandinavian Peninsula is made up of Sweden and Norway. The peninsular is about 1,150 mi (1,850 km) long and extends southward from the Barents Sea in the north, the Norwegian sea to the west and the Gulf of Bothnia and the Baltic Sea to the east.

  2. Dec 10, 2019 · By. Amanda Briney. Updated on December 10, 2019. Scandinavia is a large region of northern Europe that is predominantly made up of the Scandinavian Peninsula. This peninsula contains the countries of Norway and Sweden. Neighboring Denmark and Finland, as well as Iceland, are also considered to be part of this region.

  3. Oct 31, 2023 · The term is sometimes used interchangeably with Scandinavia, a peninsular region of northern Europe that serves as the geographic core of the Nordic countries. Scandinavia is typically defined more restrictively, however, and refers primarily to Norway, Sweden, and Denmark.

  4. The Scandinavian Peninsula is located in Northern Europe, and roughly comprises the mainlands of Sweden, Norway and the northwestern area of Finland. The name of the peninsula is derived from the term Scandinavia , the cultural region of Denmark , Norway and Sweden .

  5. Scandinavia is the three countries, Denmark, Sweden and Norway and is located in northern Europe. These countries are located on the Scandinavian Peninsula, which extends northward from the European continent. Finland and Iceland are sometimes considered part of Scandinavia, but they are not included in Scandinavia but in the Nordic countries.

  6. Mar 31, 2021 · The Scandinavian Peninsula is located in Northern Europe and joined to the continental mainland (Russia) to the north. It is bordered to the east by southern Finland across the Gulf of Bothnia , southeast by the Baltic Sea , south by Denmark with the Øresund Strait in between, northwest by the Kola Peninsula, and west by Iceland across the ...

  7. Satellite photo of Scandinavia, February 2003. Scandinavia is a group of countries in northern Europe. Scandinavia has Denmark, Norway, and Sweden. Some people also think Finland is part of Scandinavia. Others also say Iceland and the Faroe Islands should count.

  1. People also search for