Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 16 search results
  1. The New Haven Colony was a small English colony in North America from 1637 to 1664 primarily in parts of what is now the state of Connecticut, but also with outposts in modern-day New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Delaware.

  2. The New York Colony was one of the four Middle Colonies which also included the Pennsylvania Colony, the New Jersey Colony, and the Delaware Colony. The New York Colony was originally a Dutch colony called New Amsterdam, founded by Peter Minuit in 1626 on Manhattan Island. In 1664 the Dutch surrendered the colony to the English and it was ...

  3. Portsmouth is a city in Rockingham County, New Hampshire, United States.As of the 2020 census it had a population of 21,956. A historic seaport and popular summer tourist destination on the Piscataqua River bordering the state of Maine, Portsmouth was formerly the home of the Strategic Air Command's Pease Air Force Base, since converted to Portsmouth International Airport at Pease

  4. Nov 23, 2020 · Fifteen years and much drama later, the Pilgrims founded Plymouth. After the death of James I in 1625, King Charles I founded Massachusetts Bay which led to the founding of the Connecticut and Rhode Island colonies. English colonies in America would soon spread from New Hampshire to Georgia.

  5. Nov 06, 2020 · The New England Colonies . The New England colonies included Connecticut, Massachusetts Bay, New Hampshire, and Rhode Island. Plymouth Colony was founded in 1620 (when the Mayflower arrived in Plymouth), but was incorporated into Massachusetts Bay in 1691.

  6. 1975 - Independence is granted to the Dutch colony of Surinam. 1980 - Beatrix becomes queen when Queen Juliana abdicates her throne. 1995 - A great flood causes a state of emergency and hundreds of thousands of people are evacuated. 1997 - The Delta Works are completed. 2002 - The Euro replaces the Dutch guilder as the official currency.

  7. The Rhode Island Colony was one of four in the New England Colonies, which also included the New Hampshire Colonies, the Connecticut Colony, and the Massachusetts Colony. The Rhode Island Colony was founded in 1636 by Roger Williams, and was an English colony until 1776 when it joined the other colonies in a rebellion against Great Britain for ...

  1. People also search for