Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 44 search results

  1. D. S. Senanayake married Molly Dunuwila in 1910. She was the daughter of R. R. Dunuwila, then secretary of the Colombo Municipal Council and Grace Jayatilaka, daughter of Frederick Jayatilaka of the Ceylon Civil Service and District Judge of Kalutara.

  2. D. S. Senanayake College (Sinhala: ඩී.එස්.සේනානායක විද්‍යාලය டி.எஸ் சேனாநாயக்க கல்லூரி D. S. Senanayaka Vidyalaya, also referred to as DS and DSSC) is a boys' primary and secondary national school in Cinnamon Gardens, Colombo, Western Province, Sri Lanka.

  3. Following D. S. Senanayake's sudden death and the elections that followed, Bandaranaike was elected leader of the opposition. Mustering a powerful coalition called the Mahajana Eksath Peramuna and contesting on the lines of Sinhalese nationalism and socialism, he was able to achieve a landslide victory over the United National Party in the ...

  4. The paramount personality of the hierarchy, The present principal of D.S. Senanayake College, Bvt.Col Prasanna Upasantha Udamuhandiram is a SLEAS Class 1 officer with a well accreditation as a prominent class 1 principal for 17 years, accomplishing 33 years as a Sri Lanka Educational Administration Service officer.

  5. Bernadine Rose Senanayake, JP, UM (known as Rosy Senanayake) (née Ramanayake; born 5 January 1958) is a Sri Lankan politician, a former beauty queen and also an activist. . She is the current Mayor of Colombo, and former Prime Minister's Spokesperson and the Deputy Head of the Prime Minister's Office for Ranil Wickramasinghe.

  6. A magnet's North pole is defined as the pole that is attracted by the Earth's North Magnetic Pole when the magnet is suspended so it can turn freely. Since opposite poles attract, the North Magnetic Pole of the Earth is really the south pole of its magnetic field (the place where the field is directed downward into the Earth).

  7. Junius Richard Jayewardene (Sinhala: ජුනියස් රිචඩ් ජයවර්ධන, Tamil: ஜூனியஸ் ரிச்சட் ஜயவர்தனா; 17 September 1906 – 1 November 1996), commonly abbreviated in Sri Lanka as J.R., was the leader of Sri Lanka from 1977 to 1989, serving as Prime Minister from 1977 to 1978 and as the second President of Sri Lanka from ...

  1. People also search for