Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 4,000,000,000 search results

  1. People also ask

    What are the 7 chakras and what do they mean?

    What are the 7 major chakras?

    What are the 7 chakras of human body?

    What are chakras and their significance?

  2. Oct 04, 2016 · Chakra ( cakra in Sanskrit) means “wheel” and refers to energy points in your body. They are thought to be spinning disks of energy that should stay “open” and aligned, as they correspond to...

    • Gretchen Stelter
  3. Aug 24, 2020 · In Sanskrit, the word “chakra” means “disk” or “wheel” and refers to the energy centers in your body. These wheels or disks of spinning energy each correspond to certain nerve bundles and major...

  4. Aug 25, 2021 · What are the 7 chakras? 1. Crown chakra (Sahasrara chakra). This chakra at the crown of the head has the strongest spiritual connection, linked... 2. Third eye chakra (Ajna chakra). The third eye chakra is responsible for connecting to intelligences other than the... 3. Throat chakra (Vishuddha ...

    • The Root Chakra. Sanskrit Translation: Muladhara. Color: Red. Location: At the bottom of the tailbone–in the perineum for men and the cervical area for women.
    • The Sacral Chakra. Sanskrit Translation: Svadhisthana. Color: Orange. Location: In your pelvic region, a couple of inches below the belly button. Also known as ‘the place of the self’, the Sacral Chakra is therefore all about your creative identity as a human.
    • The Solar Plexus Chakra. Sanskrit Translation: Manipura. Color: Yellow. Location: In your stomach–around 2-3 inches above the belly button. The Manipura energy center further translates as ‘the lustrous gem.’
    • The Heart Chakra. Sanskrit Translation: Anahata. Color: Green. Location: In the chest, in and around the heart space. Interestingly, the Sanskrit term for the Heart Chakra translates to the state of being ‘unhurt.’
  5. The Different Chakra Colors and Their Meanings. The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) – Violet Color. The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna) – Indigo Color. The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha) – Blue Color. The Heart Chakra (Anahata) – Green Color. The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) – Yellow Color. The Sacral Chakra ...

    • The Root Chakra (Muladhara) – Red Color
      The Root Chakra (Muladhara) – Red Color
    • The Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana) – Orange Color
      The Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana) – Orange Color
    • The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) – Yellow Color
      The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) – Yellow Color
  1. People also search for