Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 14 search results

  1. How many countries in South America? As of 2020, there are 12 countries in South America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela. French Guiana is an overseas territory of France and not an independent country.

  2. This is a list of South American countries by population based on the country population estimates published by the UN. [1] South American population by country (top 10)

  3. South America: countries quiz Click on an area on the map to answer the questions. If you are signed in, your score will be saved and you can keep track of your progress.

  4. Even though 12 countries share the South American continent, they are very different from each other. For example, there are 9 Spanish-speaking countries in South America; the other 3 countries do have Spanish speakers living there, but Spanish is not their official language. Check out the 12 countries in South America and how different they are.

  5. North America’s only land connection is to South America at the narrow Isthmus of Panama. Denali (Mount McKinley) in Alaska, rising 20,310 feet (6,190 metres) above sea level, is the continent’s highest point, and Death Valley in California, at 282 feet (86 metres) below sea level, is its lowest. North America’s coastline of some 37,000 ...

  6. Feb 04, 2021 · Sub-Sahara Africa comprises African countries lying south of the Sahara Desert. This region has a population of approximately 1.1 billion people (2019), up from 845.7 million in 2009. With a population growth rate of 2.3% per annum, the UN predicts the region’s population will be 2-2.5 billion by 2050.

  7. CountryReports delivers unique content on Culture, Countries and Travel from around the world. Students, tourists, libraries, business and researchers appreciate our ability deliver hard to find, fun and current information.

  1. People also search for