Yahoo Web Search

  1. About 3,810,000,000 search results

      • I Ching, the earliest known divination tool, uses 64 hexagrams to impart ancient wisdom in the modern world. I Ching hexagrams are figures comprised of six stacked horizontal lines, with each line representing Yin or Yang. Each line of every hexagram has meaning, and together each line adds up to the whole meaning of the hexagram.
  1. People also ask

    How many hexagrams are in the I Ching?

    What is a hexagram in Chinese?

    How do you read hexagrams?

    What is the number 6 in a hexagram?

  2. All of these links include the meaning of each line in the I Ching. Click the links to explore each hexagram in detail. Hexagram 1 Qián The Creative Hexagram 2 K'un The Receptive Hexagram 3 Chun Difficult Beginnings Hexagram 4 Meng Youthful Folly Hexagram 5 Hsu Nourished While Waiting Hexagram 6 Sung Conflict Hexagram 7 Shih Army

  3. What is a hexagram? The I Ching contains a group of 64 distinct hexagrams that are key for working with the text. Each hexagram consists of a stack of six lines, either broken (Yin) or unbroken (Yang). To form a hexagram, coins or yarrow reeds are tossed in a series, building from the bottom up.

  4. This is a list of the 64 hexagrams of the I Ching, or Book of Changes, and their Unicode character codes . This list is in King Wen order. (Cf. other hexagram sequences .) Hexagram 1 [ edit] Hexagram 1 is named 乾 (qián), "Force". Other variations include "the creative", "strong action", "the key", and "god".

  5. The I Ching book consists of 64 hexagrams. [2] [3] A hexagram in this context is a figure composed of six stacked horizontal lines ( 爻 yáo), where each line is either Yang (an unbroken, or solid line), or Yin (broken, an open line with a gap in the center).

  6. Intro - I Ching Hexagrams. Hexagram 34 Line 1. Hexagram 34 Line 2. Hexagram 34 Line 3. Hexagram 34 Line 4. Hexagram 34 Line 5. Hexagram 34 Line 6. Hexagram-14. Hexagram 14 Text.

  1. People also search for